Mission Bhagiratha – Intra

According to 73 & 74 constitutional Amendment Act the water supply scope divided in 3 categories.

  • MVS (Multi Village Schemes) to be owned operated by the Zilla Praja parishads headed by Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Praja parishad, Jogulamba Gadwal .
  • (The Single Village Scheme (SVS) are own cooperated by Village (Panchayath) Secretary of concerned Gram panchayath.
  • The hand Pumps Maintenance lies with concerned MPDO in their Mandal Jurisdiction.

For above 3 category of works the creation of assets will be made by department and Handed over to local bodies and one technical assistance will be given by the concerned MISSION BHAGIRATHA department official in their Jurisdiction.

The Mission Bhagiratha (Intra) scheme is a Flagship programme taken up by Government of Telangana to Provide potable Drinking Water to every House hold in 313 Rural habitations with 100 lpcd to the Jogulamba Gadwal District . The Department will execute the works like Constructions of OHSR’s, Laying of Pipeline, Household Connections, Drilling of Borewells, fixing of Pumpset and erection of RO plants.

The Department comprises with one section officer in each mandal called as Assistant Engineer/ Assistant Executive Engineer, who monitors the supply of potable water to every household in co-ordination with Panchayath Secretary/ Sarpanch in every habitations of their respective mandal.

In every Assembly Constituency one Deputy Executive Engineer is deployed to supervise over the section officers and to monitor the Intra Supply in his Jurisdiction.

Jogulamba Gadwal comprises a Division office headed by Executive Engineer Monitor the Intra works in the district & Intra work bill payments done at division office . In Jogulamba Gadwal two constituencies i.e. Gadwal and Alampur consist of 2 Dy. Executive Engineers and 12 section officers monitors the intra works and Household supply at their Jurisdiction.

The Mission Bhgiratha Intra Department as a Laboratory Consultant and personals lookafter the water quality Monitoring of Intra water supply under National Water Quality Surveillance Monitoring (NWQSM) programme. Water quality tests can be done on site as well as at NRDWS WQM Lab.

The district consist of two Constituencies Alampur and Gadwal the Total No. of Mandals in new district is 12 the name of mandals are as follows:-
Gadwal Constituency (4 Old + 1 New):

  1. Gadwal
  2. Dharur
  3. Ghattu
  4. Maldakal
  5. Kaloor Thimmandoddi

Alampur Constituency (5 Old + 2 New):

  1. Alampur
  2. Manopad
  3. Itikyala
  4. Ieeja
  5. Waddepally
  6. Rajoli
  7. Undavelly

General information:

  • Total No.of Mandals : 12
  • Total Rural population : 503404
  • Total No. of habitations : 313
  • Total No. of Gramapanchayat : 255

Intra Village System works:

  • New OHSRs : 333
  • Existing OHSRs : 303
  • Total : 636
  • Sanctioned Pipe line : 1159.45KM
  • Sanctioned HHC : 128330

Administrative Sanction : G.O.Rt.No:351 PR & RD (RWS-IV) dept Date:19.05.2016.
G.O.Rt.No:24 PR & RD (RWS-IV) dept Date:10.01.2017
G.O.Rt.No:688 PR & RD (RWS-IV) dept Date:17.09.2018.

Total Estimate Cost : 209.25 Crores.

Tap Connections:
In Mission Bhagiratha every House hold will be given the tap connection and if any leftover is there they can approach the village secretary of concerned Gram Panchayath.
Further, for Bulk Supply of water to the Industries, institutions, Residential colonies and private organizations they can apply through online in this website mentioned.

Links :